hukbjukbl,

Honeymoon Avenue • Ariana Grande

22.10.2018

Información acerca:

"Honeymoon Avenue" is the opening track from Ariana Grande's debut album Yours Truly. Lyrics are believed to be about her ex-boyfriend, Graham Phillips.

"Honeymoon Avenue" was originally a working title for Yours Truly.

The original version of "Honeymoon Avenue" was more upbeat, similar to an Amy Winehouse song, while the official release is simply a remix, which sounds more like a Justin Timberlake/Timbaland-fueled track.

In an interview, Ariana spoke about performing the song live:

I almost cried last night when I was singing it onstage, 'cause it's about something that's so special to me when I hear it. It strikes a personal chord. "Honeymoon Avenue" is about knowing you are at the end of a relationship and wishing it could not be the end and go back to the beginning and start over.


Letra original (en inglés):

[Intro: Ariana Grande & Leon Thomas III]

Shoo-doo-doo-dum-doo, da-da

Shoo-doo-doo-dum-doo, da-da

Sha-ba-da, sha-ba-da

Da, da (uh-huh)

Da, da (Ooh, yeah)

Da, da (Mmm, ah)

Da, da (It's the Rascals)

[Verse 1]

I looked in my rear view mirror and

It seemed to make a lot more sense

Than what I see ahead of us

Ahead of us, yeah

Uh, I'm ready to make that turn

Before we both crash and burn

'Cause that could be the death of us

The death of us

[Pre-Chorus]

Baby, you know how to drive in rain

And you decided not to make a change

Stuck in the same old lane

Goin' the wrong way home

[Chorus]

I feel like my heart is stuck in bumper-to-bumper traffic

I'm under pressure

'Cause I can't have you the way that I want

Let's just go back to the way it was

When we were on Honeymoon Avenue

Honeymoon Avenue, baby

Coastin' like crazy

Can we get back to the way it was?

[Verse 2]

Hey, what happened to the butterflies?

Guess they encountered that stop sign

And my heart is at a yellow light

A yellow light

Hey, right when I think that we've found it (found it)

Well, that's when we start turnin' around (turnin' around)

You're sayin' "Baby, don't worry"

But we're still goin' the wrong way

[Pre-Chorus]

Baby, you know how to drive in rain

And you decided not to make a change

Stuck in the same old lane

Goin' the wrong way home

[Chorus]

I feel like my heart is stuck in bumper-to-bumper traffic

I'm under pressure

'Cause I can't have you the way that I want

Let's just go back to the way it was

When we were on Honeymoon Avenue

Honeymoon Avenue, baby

Coastin' like crazy

Can we get back to the way it was?

[Bridge]

They say only fools fall in love

Well, they must've been talkin' about us

And sometimes I feel

Like I've been here before

I could be wrong, but I know I'm right

We're gon' be lost if we continue to fight

Honey, I know

That we can find our way home

[Chorus]

I feel like my heart is stuck in bumper-to-bumper traffic

I'm under pressure

'Cause I can't have you the way that I want

Let's just go back to the way it was

When we were on Honeymoon Avenue

Honeymoon Avenue, my baby

Coastin' like crazy

Can we get back to the way it was?

When we were on Honeymoon Avenue

Honeymoon Avenue, baby

Coastin' like crazy

Can we get back to the way it was?

[Outro]

Baby, you know how to drive in rain

And you decided not to make a change

Stuck in the same old lane

Goin' the wrong way home

I feel like my heart is stuck in-

Traffic, I'm under pressure, pressure

Let's just go back to the way it was

When we were on

(Honeymoon Avenue, Honeymoon Avenue)

(Honeymoon Avenue, Honeymoon Avenue)

Let's just go back 

B-b-b-back, back, back



Traducción al español:

(Introducción: Ariana Grande y Leon Thomas III)

Shu-ru-ru-dum, da-ra

Shu-ru-ru-dum, da-ra

Sha-ba-da, sha-ba-da

Da, da (oh-oh)

Da, da (uh)

Da, da (mmm, ah)

Da, da (son the Rascals)

(1ª estrofa)

Miré algo en mi retrovisor

Un pasado con más sentido

Que lo que está en frente

Presente, eh

Oh, estoy listo para girar

Para tratar de no chocar

Sin incendiarnos ni morir

Sería el fin

(Pre-coro)

Cómo es que conduces mientras llueve

Sin saber por qué el auto se averió

Atascados sin ver

La ruta de regreso

(Coro)

Me siento atrapado en el tráfico

Es asfixiante la presión

De no poder amarte como yo quiero

Recuérdame cómo todo empezó

Volvamos a Honeymoon Avenue

Honeymoon Avenue

Corriendo como locos

Recuérdame cómo todo empezó

(2ª estrofa)

Ey, ¿las mariposas dónde están?

Creo que no han visto la señal

Pero es obvio que allí está...

Luz amarilla

Ey, a punto de llegar al final

Tú das media vuelta hacia atrás

Diciendo "no te preocupes"

Me arrastras por la ruta que no es

(Pre-coro)

Cómo es que conduces mientras llueve

Sin saber por qué el auto se averió

Atascados sin ver

Aquel camino anterior

(Coro)

Me siento atrapado en el tráfico

Es asfixiante la presión

De no poder amarte como yo quiero

Recuérdame cómo todo empezó

Volvamos a Honeymoon Avenue

Honeymoon Avenue

Corriendo como locos

Recuérdame cómo todo empezó

(Puente)

Dicen que no tiene caso amar

Que entre nosotros hay algo fugaz

Ya estoy harto de estar

En el mismo lugar, ah

Pude estar mal pero ya no más

Nos perderíamos en medio de la nada

No podemos pelear

Debemos regresar a casa

(Coro)

Me siento atrapado en el tráfico

Es asfixiante la presión

De no poder amarte como yo quiero

Recuérdame cómo todo empezó

Volvamos a Honeymoon Avenue

Honeymoon Avenue

Corriendo como locos

Recuérdame cómo todo empezó

Volvamos a Honeymoon Avenue

Honeymoon Avenue

Corriendo como locos

Recuérdame cómo todo empezó

(Cierre)

Cómo es que conduces mientras llueve

Sin saber por qué el auto se averió

Atascados sin ver

Aquel camino anterior

Me siento atrapado en el...

Es asfixiante la presión...

Presión, presión...

Recuérdame como todo empezó

Volvamos a Honeymoon Avenue

Honeymoon Avenue, Honeymoon Avenue

Honeymoon Avenue, Honeymoon Avenue...

Volvamos a... ah, ah, ah


Fuente: https://genius.com/Ariana-grande-honeymoon-avenue-lyrics#about


Créditos

Release date:

Porro quisquam est qui dolorem ipsum

30 de agosto de 2013

Pista N.º 1 en:

Et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem

Yours Truly

Producido por:

Ex ea commodi consequatur quis autem

200 €


© 2020 por Traducciones Melódicas. Algunos derechos reservados.
Creado con Webnode Cookies
¡Crea tu página web gratis! Esta página web fue creada con Webnode. Crea tu propia web gratis hoy mismo! Comenzar